Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join APT


The Association for Play Therapy (APT) is a national professional society established in 1982 to foster contact among mental health professionals interested in exploring and, when developmentally appropriate, applying the therapeutic power of play to communicate with and treat clients, particularly children.

Association News

NEW E-Learning Center Launched! Our E-Learning Center has been improved! You can now take the tests online and get instant access to your completed certificates. Earn CE without even leaving your desk! Enjoy access to a whopping 600 hours of non-contact play therapy continuing education via the APT E-Learning Center!

Renew RPT and RPT-S Credentials by March 31. All Registered Play Therapists (RPT) and Supervisors (RPT-S) must annually renew their credentials by March 31. For your convenience, you may renew online today!

Submit Awards of Excellence Nominations by March 31. Do you know someone who has gone above and beyond in the field of play therapy? Then recognize them by nominating one or more of your fellow members for a 2015 Awards of Excellence by March 31.