Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join APT
Board of Directors
Share |

2015-2016 Board

APT is governed by a 10-member Board of Directors. Nine members (with vote) are elected for three-year terms. The President & CEO serves without vote and is employed by the Board. Professional members wishing to serve on the Board are invited to complete and submit a Director Candidate Questionnaire to APT by March 31.

  Board Secretary
Art Cleveland, LCSW, LMFT, BCD, RPT-S
Director, 10/12-10/15, 10/15-10/18
Private Practice, Tallahasse, FL


Board Chair-Elect
Jodi Crane, PhD, LPCC, NCC, RPT-S
Director, 10/12-10/15, 10/15-10/18
Associate Professor & Director
Appalachian Center for Play Therapy
Lindsey Wilson College, Columbia, KY

  Pamela Dyson, MA, LPC-S, RPT-S
Director, 10/14-10/17
Private Practice, Plano, TX

  Board Chair
Rick Gaskill, EdD, LCP, LCPC, RPT-S
Director, 10/11-10/14, 10/14-10/17
Executive Director, Sumner Mental Health Center
Adjunct Faculty Lecturer, Wichita State University, Wichita, KS

  Scott Riviere, LPC, LMFT, RPT-S
Director, 10/14-10/17
KIDZ, Inc.
, Lake Charles, LA

  Board Past Chair
Lawrence Rubin, PhD, LMHC, RPT-S
Director, 10/10-10/13, 10/13-10/16
Professor of Counselor Education
St. Thomas University, Miami, FL

  John Seymour, PhD, LMFT, RPT-S
Director, 10/13-10/16
Professor, Department of Counseling & Student Personnel
Minnesota State University, Mankato, MN

  Anne Stewart, PhD, RPT-S
Director, 10/15-10/18
Professor, Graduate Psychology
James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA
  Sharolyn Wallace, PhD, LCSW, RPT-S
Director, 10/13-10/16
Associate Professor of Human Services
Tulsa Community College, Tulsa, OK
  President & CEO
Kathryn Lebby, CAE, CMP
Director (non-voting)
Association for Play Therapy, Clovis, CA