Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join APT
Foundation for Play Therapy
Share |
The Foundation for Play Therapy is a national fundraising organization established in 2001 and co-located with APT. It is a California public benefit corporation and exempt from federal taxation per Section 501(c)(3) of the IRS Code. It is governed by a six-member Board of Directors and financed by charitable, tax-exempt contributions to fund play therapy research and public awareness programs sponsored by APT. Directors are appointed by the APT President for not more than four two-year terms effective October.

2017-2018 Foundation Board of Directors

Franc Hudspeth, PhD, LPC, NCC, ASC, RPT-S
10/11-10/13, 10/13-10/15, 10/15-10/17, 10/17-10/19
Associate Dean, Counseling, Southern New Hampshire University, Manchester, ME

Sueann Kenney-Noziska, LISW, RPT-S
Owner, Play Therapy Corner, Inc., Las Cruces, NM

Teri Krull, LCSW, RPT-S
10/15-10/17, 10/17-10/19
Director, Center for Positive Regard, Mesa, AZ

Mary Anne Peabody, EdD, LCSW, RPT-S
10/15-10/17, 10/17-10/19
Assistant Professor, University of Southern Maine, Lewiston, ME

APT Chair
Sharolyn Wallace, PhD, LCSW, RPT-S
Director, 10/13-10/16, 10/16-10/19
Associate Professor of Human Services, Tulsa Community College, Tulsa, OK

President & CEO
Kathryn Lebby, CAE, CMP
Association for Play Therapy, Clovis, CA