This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join APT
Director Emeritus
Share |

Director Emeritus

A rare honor, conferred by the current Board of Directors of the Association for Play Therapy (APT) for contributions, achievements and distinguished service as a former member of the APT Board of Directors.


Charles Schaefer, PhD, RPT-S
Board of Directors, 1982-1996
Emeritus conferred - 1996
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Hackensack, NJ


Kevin O'Connor, PhD, RPT-S
Board of Directors, 1982-2003
Emeritus conferred - 2004
CSPP at Alliant International University
Fresno, CA

Linda Homeyer, PhD, LPC-S, RPT-S
Board of Directors, 2003-2009
Emeritus conferred - 2014
Texas State University
San Marcos, TX

Louise Guerney, PhD, RPT-S
Board of Directors, 1982-1999
Emeritus conferred - 2004
Bethesda, MD

Garry Landreth, EdD, LPC, RPT-S
Board of Directors, 1982-1998
Emeritus conferred - 2004
University of North Texas
Denton, TX

Lessie Perry, PhD
Board of Directors, 1989-2001

Emeritus conferred - 2007
Private Practice (ret.)
Cheyenne, WY